Let thy Music Obey you…

Sometimes in life you really need that pep up, that push to rise above all (at least in your head) and look around the world with a smile on your face and think “Huh! Kids!”

Sometimes in life it feels good to think that after all this time that people have spent with you, they seriously have no idea of who you really are, of what you really are capable of. I like feeling that, and I tend to feel like that very much often as it is quite easy to do it. All I need to do is put on my headphones and hit the play button of one of my song collections, recruited to my playlist for the sole purpose of making me feel ‘AWESOME’. Well of course there are other and probably more preferred options of feeling like that, but it really is fascinating about how music can change the world around you, and sometimes even transform you yourself.

I have ample of moments that I can recollect where I used music to feel good, feel motivated, or furious or even feel sad. I have even advised a heartbroken, heart-shaken and heart-what-not friend to simply delete all sad and slow tracks from his playlist for good and forever. Guess what! It helped him; within days he could see the bright sides of life, which were shining on to his face all along the way, and which earlier he had just chose to ignore.

So if you have a mobile phone, an iPod, an MP3 player or anything like that and if you like spending most of your wee or even non-wee hours listening to music, think about what you want in your playlist. Because strange but an often well acquainted truth that it is, ‘If you don’t set your playlist according to how you want to be and how you want to feel, you will soon start becoming like your playlist’. Ever saw the just-broken-up girl with her headphones on, ignoring the world and looking outside the train window emotionless, you bet she is listening to a sad or a slow song. Of course that songs matches her mood, but why does she want to prolong that feeling, why cant she just put on a track that is peppy, soulful  and swing with it. Please people, if you have a good option to be awesome choose it. And here I would like to quote NPH from ‘How I met you mother’ (or by the name we know him better – Barney Stinson) “When I am sad, I stop being sad and be awesome instead”

By the way, check out the two major tracks I use, to feel like a powerful undercover genius (Caution: No Lyrics!),

Death Note SoundTrack – L’s Theme

Naruto Shippuden – Girei (Pain’s Theme Song)

4 thoughts on “Let thy Music Obey you…

  1. It is the best time to make some plans for the future and it is time to be happy.
    I have read this post and if I could I desire to suggest you few interesting things or suggestions.
    Perhaps you could write next articles referring to this article.

    I desire to read more things about it!

  2. It’s difficult to find well-informed people in this particular topic, however,
    you seem like you know what you’re talking about! Thanks

  3. I really like your blog.. very nice colors & theme.
    Did you design this website yourself or did you hire someone to do it for you?

    Plz reply as I’m looking to create my own blog and would like to find out where u got this from.
    thanks a lot

Leave a Reply

